USA Cycling names downhill worlds team

USA Cycling announced the 15-member UCI Downhill 4X Mountain Bike World Championships team on Wednesday.

The team, comprised of seven automatic and eight discretionary picks, will compete at the six-day event fromSept. 6-11 in Val Di Sole, Italy.

Men’s Elite Downhill
Aaron Gwin (Wildomar, Calif./The YT Mob)*
Charlie Harrison (Trabuco Canyon, Calif./Trek Factory R&D)
Eliot Jackson (West Lake Village, Calif.)
Shane Leslie (Birmingham, Mich.)
Neko Mulally (Pisgah Forest, N.C./Gstaad-Scott)
Shawn Neer (Arvada, Colo./Yeti-Enve-Smith)*
Luca Shaw (Hendersonville, N.C./SRAM-Troy Lee Designs)*

Women’s Elite Downhill
Jill Kintner (Bellingham, Wash./Red Bull-Norco Bicycles)*

Men’s Junior Downhill
Sean Bell (Lake Forest, Calif./Santa Cruz Factory Racing)*
Devin Kjaer (Aptos, Calif.)
Quintin Kurtz (Evergreen, Colo.)
Nik Nestoroff (San Marcos, Calif./Intense Cycles)*
Josh Rogers (Clayton, N.C.)
Steven Walton (Corona, Calif.)

Women’s Junior Downhill
Samantha Kingshill (Sacramento, Calif.)*

*automatic nomination

Photo by Rob Jones/Canadian Cyclist/USA Cycling